Registration

For Attendees 


FREE ADMISSION

  • Please see the FULL SCHEDULE and register at Eventbrite through one of the links below to receive the panels’ links and passwords.


CONFERENCE

  • The Conference format is synchronous and asynchronous. The presenters pre-recorded their paper/artistic presentations (6 to 20 minutes), which are available on individual blog posts, accordingly. Live discussions with presenters and moderators (who will also serve as respondents) are scheduled for August 5 to 7 on Zoom.
  • All the presentations were pre-recorded and are already available on the blog posts and on the presentations' full list. Therefore, even though the presenters will remind the attendants of their papers’ main points during the conference, the panels will prioritize the discussions.


REGISTRATION 

  • Registration and attendance at IFM2021 Conference are open and out-of-charge. The online platform Zoom will hold all the panels. See below for some helpful information and the code of online conduct.
  • The Conference presenters do not need to register, please check here.
  • Based on the FULL SCHEDULE, please register at Eventbrite's links for each panel you want to attend. Mind the panels' time zones, accordingly. Once you make your registration you will receive by email the respective panels' link and password.

  • IMPORTANT: Once you get registered you will receive in the ticket/confirmation email the Zoom links and passwords to access the panel.


REGISTRATION LINKS

DAY 1


Panel 1

Digital Art/Digital Humans

Thursday, August 5th

9 AM (Dallas) 10 AM (Toronto) 11 AM (São Paulo) 3 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164714596793 

Open Sessions 

Welcoming, Final Remarks, and Networking Sessions

Thursday, August 5th

11 AM (Dallas) 12 PM (Toronto) 1 PM (São Paulo) 5 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164759400803 

Panel 2

Interactivity and Social Engagement

Thursday, August 5th

12 PM (Dallas) 1 PM (Toronto) 2 PM (São Paulo) 6 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164725184461 

Panel 3

COVID-19's Interactive Narratives: Confinement and Racism

Thursday, August 5th

3 PM (Dallas) 4 PM (Toronto) 5 PM (São Paulo) 9 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164727720045 

DAY 2


Panel 4

Full Interactive Experience: Writing, Performance, and Perception

Friday, August 6th

9 AM (Dallas) 10 AM (Toronto) 11 AM (São Paulo) 3 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164728133281 

Panel 5

Players in Interactive Films and Games

Friday, August 6th

12 PM (Dallas) 1 PM (Toronto) 2 PM (São Paulo) 6 PM (Glasgow)

Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164728490349 

Panel 6

Interactive Performing Arts: Mediating Crises/Challenging Conventions

Friday, August 6th

3 PM (Dallas) 4 PM (Toronto) 5 PM (São Paulo) 9 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164755465031 

DAY 3


Panel 7

Digital Narratives: Body and Nation

Saturday, August 7th

9 AM (Dallas) 10 AM (Toronto) 11 AM (São Paulo) 3 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164756281473 

Open Sessions 

Welcoming, Final Remarks, and Networking Sessions

Saturday, August 7th

11 AM (Dallas) 12 PM (Toronto) 1 PM (São Paulo) 5 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164759400803 

Panel 8

Immersion and Live Streaming Experience

Saturday, August 7th

12 PM (Dallas) 1 PM (Toronto) 2 PM (São Paulo) 6 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164756474049 

Panel 9

Interactive Documentary: Borders and Migration

Saturday, August 7th

3 PM (Dallas) 4 PM (Toronto) 5 PM (São Paulo) 9 PM (Glasgow)

Registration Link

https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/164756686685 


ZOOM


Online Code of Conduct

  • During the online sessions, it is the responsibility of all the participants to create and maintain a welcoming and accepting learning environment. Therefore, all attendees and presenters are expected to conduct themselves in a manner consistent with generally accepted standards of behaviour, University regulations and policies, departmental policies, and in compliance with federal, provincial, and municipal laws, as well as professional standards and codes of ethics that govern faculty and students.


Privacy

  • These sessions will be recorded so that they can be made available to organizers and presenters. Participants joining by phone will have their phone numbers masked for privacy. 


Engagement

  • Participants should ask questions through the chat panel or “raise hand” to open their mics and address their questions. Inappropriate or disrespectful language in the chat panel will not be tolerated. The host/co-hosts reserve the right to remove anyone who does not behave accordingly.


By entering the IFM2021 Zoom sessions, you acknowledge that you have read and accepted the terms above.